Tim York

life, liberty, and the pursuit of Jesus

Play Skillfully

Calling all musicians.  Check out this article on playing skillfully.  I think it is mucho importante!  I know that I need to practice more so that I can be a better musical tool in the toolbox of the church.  Sometimes I hear people say why do we have to practice so much?  If the Holy spirit is in it , it will just come together.  While I do believe that is true and definitely can happen I also believe that we need to take some responsibility and sharpen our skills whether we play an instrument, sing, or do all the technical stuff behind the scenes.  We do not want to be a distraction especially when we are leading others into worshiping the Almighty Creator of Heaven and Earth.  Click here for Peter Park’s article

Leave a Reply

