Tim York

life, liberty, and the pursuit of Jesus

Life is busy.

Every day people ask, “how are things”?  My answer is almost always, “busy”!  I have 4 kids who all have to get ready for school and out of the house by 7 am and a  wonderful wife who works hard and gets them where they need to go.  I work for a technology company that supports multiple clients in at least two states.  All of these clients have a wide range of network setups and a wide range of issues that need to be dealt with.  In addition to all of that I am very active in my church music department and another band outside of that.  Some may ask why do you do so much.  One reason is that I have a hard time saying “no” to people, which I am working on.  The other reason is because I really do feel God calling me to do my best at all these things especially the Husband and Father parts.  I have found that the more I spend time reading scripture and having almost daily conversations with God the easier it is to prioritize what needs to be done, deal with difficult situations and people, and just get through the day.  Read the Bible, Pray, associate with other Christians.  This will help you grow in all areas.

Leave a Reply

